Google Classroom

Safeguarding Info

Manor Park School logo

Collaboration – Trust

Compassion – Resilience – Creativity

School Vision Statement

 

We are working together to provide an inclusive and nurturing environment where all are valued and everyone has the opportunity to flourish. Our school community is built upon the Christian foundations of compassion, trust, collaboration, creativity, and resilience whilst embracing diversity and demonstrating mutual respect. Our children are independent, active learners who are encouraged to question deeply and reflect on outcomes in a wide range of situations preparing them for their journey beyond Manor Park.

With God, all things are possible Matthew 19 v 26

Welcome to our school website

from Mrs Melanie Pallister – Headteacher

It is a real privilege to be the Headteacher at Manor Park CE First School. The reason for this is because of the community I work with; the children, staff and governors. Every adult in our community is dedicated and works really hard to ensure that we create a love of learning in every child and provide each individual with the skills and knowledge to take them forward.

We support our children in becoming curious, persistent and reflective learners who are not afraid to take risks in meeting their learning challenges. We endeavour to offer an exciting, creative and meaningful curriculum which emphasises learning connections for adult and child alike and celebrates innovation. We also emphasise the moral values of sharing and caring for each other and encourage the development of strengths such as teamwork, good citizenship, and self-respect.

Parents also play a huge role in our school community and we appreciate that parents are a crucial part of their child’s learning process, their interest and support is both valued and relied upon.

I hope that by looking at our website you gain an insight into our school, however, nothing can beat seeing and hearing things first hand. Therefore if you would like to see our school in action please don’t hesitate to come and have a look around.

Latest From The

School Diary

  • Sports Day - Year 3 27th June 2019 - 1:30 pm
  • Sports Day - Year 4 27th June 2019 - 1:30 pm
  • PTA Non-Uniform Day 28th June 2019 -
  • Sports Day - Pre-School 28th June 2019 - 9:00 am
  • Sports Day - Reception 28th June 2019 - 9:00 am
  • DASP Summer Concert 29th June 2019 -
  • Year 2 - Author Visit 1st July 2019 -
  • Y4 Performance 1st July 2019 - 6:00 pm
  • Y3 Athletics Festival @ St Mary’s Catholic First School 2nd July 2019 -

Term Dates

Autumn Term

Wednesday 5th September to Friday 21st December 2018

Half Term Holiday – Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October 2018

Christmas Holiday – Monday 24th December 2018 to Friday 4th January 2019

Staff Development Days – (School closed for Staff training)
Monday 3rd September 2018
Tuesday 4th September 2018
Monday 29th October 2018

Spring Term

Monday 7th January to Friday 5th April 2019

Half Term Holiday – Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019

Easter Holiday – Monday 8th April to Monday 22nd April 2019

Staff Development Days – (School closed for Staff training)
Friday 15th February 2019

Summer Term

Tuesday 23rd April to Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Bank Holiday – Monday 7 May 2019

Half Term Holiday – Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019

Summer Holiday – Wednesday 24th July to Friday 30th August 2019

Staff Development Days – (School closed for Staff training)
Tuesday 23rd July 2019

 

 

 

Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn Term

Monday 2nd September 2019 to Friday 20th December 2019

Half Term Holiday – Monday 28th October 2019 to Friday 1st November 2019

Christmas Holiday – Monday 23rd December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020

Staff Development Days – (School closed for Staff training)
Monday 2nd September 2019
Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Monday 4th November 2019

Spring Term

Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020

Half Term Holiday – Monday 17th  February 2020 to Friday 21st  February 2020

Easter Holiday – Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020

Staff Development Days – (School closed for Staff training)
Friday 14th February 2020

Summer Term

Monday 20th April 2020 to Monday 20th July 2020

Bank Holiday – Friday 8th May 2020

Half Term Holiday – Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020

Summer Holiday – Tuesday 21st July 2020 to Monday 31st August 2020

Staff Development Days – (School closed for Staff training)
Monday 20th July 2020

 

 

 

Contact The School

Manor Park CE VC First School, Mellstock Avenue, Dorchester, DT1 2BH

Tel: 01305 268741

School Secretary: Laura Powell
School Receptionist: Hayley Ellis
School Business Manager: Claire Warne

E-mail: office@manorpark.dorset.sch.uk

Contacting the School – Secretarial Hours
The School Secretaries are available each day
8.00 am – 4.00 pm