Safeguarding Info

Manor Park School logo

Collaboration – Trust

Compassion – Resilience – Creativity

Welcome to our school website

from Mrs Melanie Pallister – Headteacher

It is a real privilege to be the Headteacher at Manor Park CE First School. The reason for this is because of the community I work with; the children, staff and governors. Every adult in our community is dedicated and works really hard to ensure that we create a love of learning in every child and provide each individual with the skills and knowledge to take them forward.

We support our children in becoming curious, persistent and reflective learners who are not afraid to take risks in meeting their learning challenges. We endeavour to offer an exciting, creative and meaningful curriculum which emphasises learning connections for adult and child alike and celebrates innovation. We also emphasise the moral values of sharing and caring for each other and encourage the development of strengths such as teamwork, good citizenship, and self-respect.

Parents also play a huge role in our school community and we appreciate that parents are a crucial part of their child’s learning process, their interest and support is both valued and relied upon.

I hope that by looking at our website you gain an insight into our school, however, nothing can beat seeing and hearing things first hand. Therefore if you would like to see our school in action please don’t hesitate to come and have a look around.

School Vision Statement

 

We are working together to provide an inclusive and nurturing environment where all are valued and everyone has the opportunity to flourish. Our school community is built upon the Christian foundations of compassion, trust, collaboration, creativity, and resilience whilst embracing diversity and demonstrating mutual respect. Our children are independent, active learners who are encouraged to question deeply and reflect on outcomes in a wide range of situations preparing them for their journey beyond Manor Park.

With God, all things are possible Matthew 19 v 26

Term Dates 2021/22

Autumn Term

Thursday 2nd September 2021 to Friday 17th December 2021

Half Term Holiday – Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday 29th October 2021

Christmas Holiday – Monday 20th December 2021 to Monday 3rd January 2022

INSET (School Closed)

Wednesday 20th October 2021

Thursday 21st October 2021

Friday 22nd October 2021

 

Spring Term

Tuesday 4th January 2022 to Thursday 7th April 2022

Half Term Holiday – Monday 21st February 2022 to Friday 25th February 2022

Easter Holiday – Monday 11th April 2022 to Friday 22nd April 2022

INSET (School Closed)

Monday 28th February 2022

Friday 8th April 2022

 

Summer Term

Monday 25th April 2022 to Friday 22nd July 2022

Bank Holiday – Monday 2nd May 2022

Half Term Holiday – Monday 30th May 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022

 

 

 

Contact The School

Manor Park CE VC First School, Mellstock Avenue, Dorchester, DT1 2BH

Tel: 01305 268741

School Secretary: Laura Powell
School Receptionist: Hayley Ellis
School Business Manager: Claire Warne

E-mail: office@manorpark.dorset.sch.uk

Contacting the School – Secretarial Hours
The School Secretaries are available each day
8.00 am – 4.00 pm